AFMC retain Pune crown

The Balaji group of institutions campus was the venue for the Pune edition of the quiz. The atmosphere was akin to a college fest with students from all over the city at the venue. The keenness to be part of the biggest campus quiz was evident as teams came in a good two hours before the show. A very interesting prelim led to the final six.

  • AFMC :Anirudh Anilkumar and Arnabh Sengupta
  • SIBM :Siddharth Mehrotra and Akshat Sharma
  • BITM :Vaibhav Bhatnagar and Praveen Kumar
  • SIMC :Vijaydeep Shukla and Stanny Davis
  • SIBM :Apratim and Shree Vallabh C
  • SIBM :Ritesh.S and Sourabh S.
Manipal  Winners 2018

Champions, AFMC - Anirudh Anilkumar and Arnabh Sengupta

The final had all six teams playing the game brilliantly and answering some truly tough posers with relative ease reflecting how well the teams were prepared. It was a battle that moved swiftly and soon enough there were only a few questions left and all the teams had a fair chance to win.

As the final unfolded, AFMC started to move ahead and build an unassailable lead. All the other teams were now in a battle for the second place. The duo from SIMC took their chances on the final question to get past the SIBM teams.

The guest of honour Col. Dr. Balasubramaniam, Founder, Balaji Group of Institutions congratulated the teams and gave away the prizes. She advised them on the importance of knowledge beyond academics and appreciated the Tata initiative as an empowering platform.

Manipal Runners 2018

Runner Up, SIMC - Vijaydeep Shukla and Stanny Davis

  • WINNER : AFMC - Anirudh Anilkumar and Arnabh Sengupta
  • RUNNER UP : SIMC - Vijaydeep Shukla and Stanny Davis