PES University, Bengaluru win National Title | NIT, Kurukshetra are International Champions

A journey that began in Chandigarh all the way back in January finally came to an end at the Presidential ballroom at the Vivanta by Taj President, Mumbai on Saturday, the 14th of April, 2018. In an afternoon that showcased young India's ability to shine under the spotlight and thrive under pressure.

The team of Akhil Siddharth and Preetham Upadhya from PES University overcame a few initial setbacks to seal a tough victory and emerge as National Champions while Sushant Adlakha and Vipraw Srivastava of NIT, Kurukshetra continued their momentum from the National Finals to dominate the International Finals and emerged as International Champions by a comfortable distance.

In a landmark year for the TATA group as they celebrate 150 years, TATA Crucible paid tribute to the legacy of the TATAs while also highlighting the achievements of iconic brands from around the world that are trusted and have contributed to the world of business and beyond. The two finals were superbly hosted by ace quizmaster, Pickbrain who challenged the teams to dig deep within and emerge victorious. The crowds were kept entertained throughout with Pickbrain asking them challenging questions and keeping them on their toes and also by the quality of quizzing on display with the 10 best National teams and the 6 teams from UAE, Singapore and India showcasing their skills.

The chief guest of the evening, Mr. R. Gopalakrishnan, former director, TATA Sons Ltd. took time to acknowledge the prestige TATA Crucible has gained over the years and also lauded the teams for their preparation and the ability to soak in the pressure and conquer all. The National and International Champions walked away with the coveted Championship trophies, with the National Champions also winning a prize money of Rs. 5,00,000*. (Subject to tax deductions as applicable)

Results National Champions 2018 : PES University, Bengaluru - Preetham Upadhya and Akhil Siddharth

International Champions 2018 : NIT Kurukshetra, Sushant Adlakha and Vipraw Srivastava