IIT Roorkee breeze through Doon

Dehradun happens to be one of the youngest locations for a Tata Crucible since its introduction a year ago. The teams therefore seemed rather tense and tentative about the event. The prelim was a smooth quick fare and six finalists emerged to take the stage for the finale.

  • IIT Roorkee :Renju and Utkarsh
  • DIT University :Vivek and Ms. Sakshi
  • UPES :Ramu and Prateek A.
  • IIM Kashipur : Mohit and Shibananda
  • UPES :Pritish Raj and Tushar D.
  • IIT Roorkee :Dev Raj and Utkarsh
Dehradun  Winners 2018

Champions, IIT Roorkee - Renju and Utkarsh

The final started with the IIT Roorkee duo, of Renju and Utkarsh blazing their way to a score of 400 in quick time and then went on from strength to strength as other teams tried to play catch up with them.

The other teams scored in bursts but could not find enough momentum to catch up with IIT. The IIM team came up with some really good strikes to be in the second place for most part of the final. The UPES teams came back strongly and were eventually locked in a tie for the second place, as IIT won with great comfort.

The duo of Pritish and Tushar cracked the tie breaker and won themselves the runner up title. The guest of honour Dr. Kuldeep Raina, Vice Chancellor, DIT University encouraged the students to aim high and conquer the world of opportunities.

Dehradun Runners 2018

Runner Up, UPES - Pritish Raj and Tushar D.

  • WINNER : IIT Roorkee - Renju and Utkarsh.
  • RUNNER UP : UPES - Pritish Raj and Tushar D.